The history of Jews in Burma goes back to the 19th century and is tied to that of the Jews in India.

Crypto-Jews are the secret adherents to Judaism while publicly professing to be Catholics. Spanish Jews who converted in Spain were called Conversos.

Lemba is a southern African ethnic group in Zimbabwe, South Africa, Mozambique and Malawi.

Kaifeng Jews are members of a small Jewish community in Kaifeng, China who have assimilated into Chinese culture while preserving some Jewish traditions and customs.

"But now in Messiah Yeshua you who once were far off (Ephraim) have been brought near by the kapporah of the dahm (blood) of the Messiah." Ephesians 2:13.

Bene Israel (Sons of Israel) are a historic community of Jews in India believed to have been one of the Lost Tribes and descendants of ancestors who had settled there centuries ago.

  • Ephraim & Judah0:00

"For Mashiach, He is our shalom, Who has made both one (broke the barrier between Jews and non-Jews)." Ephesians 2:14.

The Messianic Nation of Israel consists of Messianic Jews and non-Jews who live as Biblical Jews.

Cochin Jews are also called Malabar Jews of Mizrachi heritage. They are the oldest group of Jews in India with possible roots  from the time of King Solomon.

Bnei Menashe are a group of people from India who claim descent from the Lost Tribes of Israel. In 2013, two thousand of them immigrated to Israel.

Who are these sticks today? The stick of Yehudah is a remnant from the Jewish people of the Southern Kingdom of Yehudah.

Who is Ephraim? The stick of Ephraim is the remnant of the Northern Kingdom of Israel. They are a remnant from the born from above Christians and the nations.

Beta Israel, are known as Ethiopian Jews. In 1997 Israeli officials decided that the Israeli Law of Return ​applied to this group who have returned to the Land of Israel.

The prophecy of Yehezkel (Ezekiel) 37 about the stick of Yehudah and the stick of Ephraim becoming one stick is being fulfilled now in these last days.

On May 14th, 1948, David Ben-Gurion, the head of the Jewish Agency, proclaimed the establishment of the State of Israel. This re-established Jewish homeland provided a place of return for every Jewish person.

They were dispersed among the gentiles, intermarried, lost their Jewishness and their belonging to Yisrael.

The Kingdom of Yehudah (Judah) was destroyed by the Babylonians in 586 BCE and they were taken into exile to Babylon. The kings of Judah failed to enforce the worship of Yahweh Elohim of Yisrael.

The Kingdom of Yisrael was invaded by the Assyrians in 720 BCE and was taken into exile. They became known as the Ten Lost Tribes of Yisrael.

The Northern Kingdom was called the kingdom of Yisrael. It consisted of the territories of the ten northern tribes.

The Southern Kingdom was called the kingdom of Yehudah (Judah). It consisted primarily of the tribe of Yehudah, Levi and Ben Yamin (Benjamin), with its capital in Yerushalayim (Jerusalem).

After King Solomon's death his kingdom was divided in two: the Northern KIngdom and the Southern Kingdom.

Yaacov, the son of Yitzchak, at Beit El

After wrestling with the malach (angel) of Yahweh, Yaacov's name was changed to Yisrael. It means prevailing prince.

Yaacov had twelve sons whose descendants became the twelve tribes of Yisrael.

David HaMelech (the king) ruled over all Yisrael, over all the twelve tribes of Yisrael.

After King David's death, his son, Shlomo HaMelech (King Solomon) built the Temple in Yerushalayim (Jerusalem).

Shlomo HaMelech (King Solomon) loved many foreign women who turned his heart away​ from Elohim of Yisrael. He built altars to their foreign gods. Therefore Yahweh was enraged with him.

who is ephraim?

Who Israel is in A nutshell . . . ​and why you ne​ed to know